Governing Body

The Governing Body at Sutton College is made up of members from the business and local communities, the local authority, staff and students.

There are 12 appointed members plus the College Principal who is ex officio. Membership is voluntary and members are selected according to the skills, experience and expertise they can offer.

The main role of the Governing Body is to decide the strategic policy and direction of the College and to ensure effective management and use of resources.

If you are interested in getting involved with the future of Sutton College please contact



Business & Community
Catherine Winslow (Chair)
Helen Binnie (Vice Chair)
Jim Gritton
Elspeth Clarke
Lee Dickinson
Donna Evans
Jenny MacDonnell

Staff Governor
Michelle Bagshaw

Student Governor
Raywen Ford

Ex officio
Dipa Ganguli (Principal)

Co-opted Governors
Cllr Ed Joyce

Associate Governor
Rt Hon Paul Scully MP

Governing Body (pdf link, opens in a new window)

Instrument & Articles of Government (pdf link, opens in a new window)

Governing Body Code of Conduct (pdf link, opens in a new window)

Sutton College, St Nicholas Way, Surrey, SM1 1EA | 020 8289 4700 |

Copyright 2018 - Sutton College. All rights reserved | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Cookies
Sutton College